An Outsider?

Have you ever felt like an outsider? Have you ever felt like your life was an intrusion on everyone else? Like your right to exist infringed on their right to breathe?

Well, you’re not alone; this is how I’ve felt most of my life, whether with friends, in college or at work. I will tell you this, my brothers and sisters, do not worry about anything in life. As the lilies are clothed by God’s hands, and the birds of the air are fed my His grace so He will be with you. God, our Father, knew you before you were in the womb. He had a purpose for you from the moment time began.

Do not worry about what others will say about you, or what they do to harm you. At the end of the day and life you will stand before Christ Jesus, who is our God and Redeemer. Only to Him will you give account of your life. Only our actions, words, and thoughts will be laid before His feet. All others will give accounts to Him for their own deeds, words, and thoughts.

One thought on “An Outsider?

  1. Seb says:

    Reblogged this on The Unwarranted Bachelor and commented:

    I like going through some of my old writings on “Writings of Seb”. The posts that are relevant to my journey through depression (and related events) I want to repost to “The Unwarranted Bachelor”.

Leave a Reply

